Educator Briefing: Industry Practice in the Visual Arts Classroom (Repeat)

Wednesday 1 February 2023 (times listed below)
Free - registrations required
Online (Live) via Zoom
For all educators

1:00 - 1:45pm AWST Perth
2:30 - 3:15pm ACST Darwin
3:00 - 3:45pm AEST Brisbane
3:30 - 4:15pm ACDT Adelaide
4:00 - 4:45pm AEDT Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney

Illustration by Claudia Chinyere Akole © 2022

ID: A graphic illustration in shades of pink of three people gathered around a table. The people to the left and right of the table are making art and the person behind the table is talking with a pen in their hand.

This Educator Briefing will introduce Visual Arts educators to NAVA’s new Code of Practice for Visual Arts, Craft and Design and our new learning program for secondary schools in 2023.

Auslan interpretation and live captioning will be available. Please email alise@visualarts.net.au with any accessibility requirements. 

Certificates of attendance provided - linked to AITSL Standards 3.4 and 6.1.

This is a repeat of the briefing offered in December 2022.

Subscribe to NAVA’s Learning eNews to hear about future educator and student opportunities.